This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sub division of the Nature thread

I have raised this idea before and thought I would once again put forward this suggestion. I would like to see the Nature thread to have another sub division- wildlife (1) (a) Birds in the wild (b) birds in captivity (2) (a)Animals in the wild (b) animals in captivity. This would not only pose a different,but pleasant challenge to the members but also allow members to lock into the thread that they like best. I am not an expert nor would I call myself an experienced photographer; I am a keen amateur getting on in "years". I prefer to take photogrphs in the wild either birds or animals rather than in confined,captive places. It gives me a buzz. I am sure there are other members who would also like the challenge of wildlife photography.

I trust that the members will look into this seriously and good support by the members might persuade Robert to make the small amendments necessary.

Nathaniel
    Canon 6D; Canon 760D;Canon G15;Canon 40mm f2.8(Pancake);Canon 50mm f1.8(ii); Canon 17mm-40mm f4L;Canon EF-S 10-18mm f4.5-5.6 IS STM;Canon EF-S 55-250mm f4-5.6 STM lens;Canon 24mm-105mmf4L IS;Canon 70-300mm f4-f5.6 L IS USM;Kenko 1.4x HD TC;Canon 430EX ii flash;Giottos tripod;Manfretto monopod;Cokin P filters + bits and pieces!

www.flickr.com/photos/nathaniel3390

North Wales where music and the sea give a great concert!

Re: Sub division of the Nature thread

Sounds good to me.
    Hanging on in quiet desperation is the English way

Comment

sounds like a very good idea to me nat ,i seldom take photos of captive birds or wildlife and if i do i label them as such ,there are however quite a lot of photos submitted that i know are taken at the likes of the british wildlife centre ,which to me equates to little more than zoo shots .