My first ever picture post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My first ever picture post

Hi all. I am very new to this, but recently managed to get my EOS 1200D for my 40th birthday. Entry level it may be - but I am loving every shot.

Took this shot a few days ago whilst on holiday near Sherwood Forest. Its amazing when the shots you "set up" don't turn out like you want, but the random ones that you "just see" work out well.

I love this one of my wife and 3 yr old silhouetted against the sky.

Any comments appreciated (and I pray I've uploaded this right)

Mother & Son by jonbyleshardman, on Flickr
    Jon

Relative newbie with a Canon EOS 1200D.
    Canon18-55mm EF-S lens 1:3.5-5.6 III, along with a 70-210mm (25 yr old) sigma golden oldie lens 1:4-5.6.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/119126571@N02/

Re: My first ever picture post

Nice picture. had a nose at your flickr and also love the one of your lad eating the icecream.

Well done.
    Andy
    Canon 700D, Canon 1100D
    EF 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM, EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II, EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM, EF 50mm F/1.8 II
    [Wishlist: EF 100mm f/2.8L IS USM Macro]

Comment

Appreciated Andy. Thank you.

The ice cream pic is one of my my favorites to be honest. Again, just one of those random moments that capture a good image.
      I may get it uploaded onto here. I am presuming the more the merrier?
      Being completely new to this, I take it sharing images is the key? I don't want to overload.....

Thanks again
      Jon

Canon18-55mm EF-S lens 1:3.5-5.6 III, along with a 70-210mm (25 yr old) sigma golden oldie lens 1:4-5.6.

Comment

Nice picture and welcome to the forum! :)
        1Ds II, 1D IIN, 1D II, 5D, 1V HS, 3, 14L II, 16-35L II, 24-70L, 35 f/2, 40 STM, 50L, 85L II, 100L Macro, 135L, 70-200L f/2.8 IS, 70-300​DO, 300L f/4, 1.4x II, 2x II, 580EX II, 430EX II, 270EX, MR-14EX

Comment

Nice one Jon B ... and welcome aboard.