Getting to grips with monochrome - Ramshaw Rocks, Peak District

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Getting to grips with monochrome - Ramshaw Rocks, Peak District

I'm continuing down my learning path of monochrome photography and I thought I'd give this shot a convert as the sky looked just right and with a nice bright foreground. What are peoples thoughts on this one?

Ramshaw Rocks by Andrew Nixon, on Flickr
    Andy

EOS 6D | 16-35 F/4 | 24-105mm f4L | 50mm F1.8 | Canon 70-200 F2.8 MKII
    Flickr Page
    Facebook Page

Re: Getting to grips with monochrome - Ramshaw Rocks, Peak District

im no expert mate but it looks good to me, everything about the scene suits the mono.

Comment

Very nice tonal control Andrew :thumbs:

Tom

Comment

I'd say your getting to grips with B&W well - looks good
        :- Ian

5D Mk III, 24-105 / 70-200 f2.8 L / 100-400 Mk II / 100 macro / 16-35 L / 11-24 L / 1.4 & 2x converters and a bad back carrying it all ;o)

:- https://www.flickr.com/photos/fotosespana/

Comment

Originally posted by Dave s View Post
          im no expert mate but it looks good to me, everything about the scene suits the mono.
          Thanks very much Dave...I even re-processed in colour afterwards and it just didn't work...

Originally posted by tesarver View Post
          Very nice tonal control Andrew :thumbs:

Tom
          Thank Tom..

Originally posted by Tigger View Post
          I'd say your getting to grips with B&W well - looks good
          Many thanks Ian, glad to be moving in the right direction with it
          Andy

Flickr Page
          Facebook Page

Comment

It's a perfect shot for a conversion but for me the top is just a tad too dark. That or darken the bottom slightly to balance things up
            Alan.

7D2, 24-105 L / 70-200 F2.8 ii L / 50 F1.8 prime / Sigma 10-20 F4-F5.6

Website www.alanreeve.co.uk

Please take a look https://www.flickr.com/photos/82149274@N07/sets & https://www.facebook.com/reevephotography