Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Smugmug or what for UK

Good afternoon folks,

I've been getting asked recently if there's anywhere people can buy my images.
    i've been reading various sites, however they are all US based and heavily rely on Smugmug for their portfolios and sales of images. I'm a little put off by it based on the reviews from UK based photogs.

Has anyone else found something similar to Smugmug or has had any issues with it being US based?

I love 500px, but people can just buy your image for $2.99 and i'm not too chuffed by that.

I'm only saving my good stuff for sale, not just any old pic I happen to snap. Well planned shots, or photoshoots of people.

Thanks,

Paul
    Fuji X-T1 | 1D IV
    www.campsie.photography

Re: Smugmug or what for UK

I have been using smugmug for about 4 years and can't rate it highly enough - and to be honest I have yet to find anyone that uses it that isn't happy. Especially now they use a UK print lab! I did a little coding on mine so I could use PayPal and print myself (before the UK print lab came along).

There is an option within smug to turn on / off the sales option so you can choose which galleries you want to sell from - rather than 'any old tat' as I do!

At the end of the day you get what you pay for - if you want free expect cr@p. using smug you don't get degraded images, if you choose a large size to view the quality is outstanding (even web view) I could go on about all the pluses and things you could do but I would be here all day.

.DAVID.
    Last edited by David Stallard; 14-02-2013, 06:26.
    Take nothing but photo's - leave nothing but footprints!

http://www.davidstallardphotography.com

Comment