Studio session at our Camera Club

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Studio session at our Camera Club

We had a studio session with a male model at our Camera Club last week.

Still massive amounts to learn but had a go at a B&W conversion, all comments good or bad welcome

CC9J2867 by Jeff Cranwell, on Flickr
    Regards,

Jeff

Eos 1D x and Eos 1D mk4, EF 24-105L F4, EF 70-200L F2.8 mk2, EF 100L F2.8 macro, 1.4 and 2.0 mk3 converters, Sigma Art 12-24 F4, Sigma Art 85 F1.4 .....Pixapro GI01 speedlite, Citi 600 battery strobes and Pika200 battery strobes.

Re: Studio session at our Camera Club

That looks very good to me...i'm no expert but there is a nice range of tones, lots of deep blacks, good composition and detail....is the back of the hand slightly OOF though? (not that it matters...but you have welcomed comments).... (just checked flickr - f2.8, I would have used F9 or smaller and increased the lighting)
    overall a very characterful image.
    Brian Vickers LRPS

brianvickersphotography.com

Comment

Just one comment from me - that's VERY, VERY good
      - Tony

6D Mk II, 17-40 F4/L 4 USM, 24-105 F4/L 4 IS USM

www.premiumpics.co.uk

Flickr

Comment

Thanks Brian,
        It was taken at our camera club studio session last week and there was about thirty other members also trying to get some shots so I shot wide open to keep the ISO down and get the shots in quick hand held.

I reckon as you say a bigger F Stop and dialing up the lighting would have got even better results.

I'm pretty happy for only my second go at studio portraiture with the results.....onwards and upwards :)
        Regards,

Jeff

Eos 1D x and Eos 1D mk4, EF 24-105L F4, EF 70-200L F2.8 mk2, EF 100L F2.8 macro, 1.4 and 2.0 mk3 converters, Sigma Art 12-24 F4, Sigma Art 85 F1.4 .....Pixapro GI01 speedlite, Citi 600 battery strobes and Pika200 battery strobes.

Comment