Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

vamping it up

EOS 600d & EOS 6D

35mm f/2.0, 50mm f/1.8, 85mm f/1.8, Sigma 28-70 2.8, 18-55 kit lens (plus some lenses which I hire)

various flash guns & modifiers

Re: vamping it up

Cool shot

Comment

Tom

Comment

Nice shot. Have you done this for anything in particular or just had the models in and thought "I'll do that today".

The only comment I would make and apologies as I know Im no expert and it may be intentional/angle or some reason but it looks like the "Vampire" has a lump on top of the forehead - it starts to curve to the hairline and then come out. (I hope I dont give the model a complex now sorry).
        Andy
        Canon 700D, Canon 1100D
        EF 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM, EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II, EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM, EF 50mm F/1.8 II
        [Wishlist: EF 100mm f/2.8L IS USM Macro]

Comment

Blimey ...
          [ Canon 1DX ] [ 70-200 f2.8 L is II ] [ 300 f4 L is usm ] [ 50 mm f1.8 II ] [ 24-105 f4 L is ] [ Speedlite 430 ] [Yongnuo 568 ex II flash ] [ Yongnuo flash triggers ] [ Cokin P filters] [ Giottos Silk Road GYTL8384 carbon tripod ] [ Photoshop CS5 ] ... Wish list Canon EF 500 mm f/4 L IS USM.

Some nice gear, but not much idea ... https://www.flickr.com/photos/123175589@N03/

Comment

Good work, really like the lighting and the extra vein detail.

Doug.
            Cameras... 7D, 350D
            Lens...Canon 17-40 f4, Sigma 70-200 f2.8, Tamron 28-300 f3.5, Canon 18-55 f3.5

Flash...600EX-RT

Montana 5 flickr
            Montana 5 Car-tography

Comment

I like the idea, something a bit different. Have you considered a mono / sepia conversion?

Comment

An improved version here, played with a background today, added a gradient layer to try and create the illusion of moonlight coming through a window. I've also removed the bump from her head (how did I miss that?).