Event photography

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Event photography

Anybody here do event work? Something that has caught my attention and fits with my interest, just wondering if anyone has any advice to offer.
    Paul

Re: Event photography

not for many years sorry - but tell more, lets see if we can all bounce some ideas around for you
    :- Ian

5D Mk III, 24-105 / 70-200 f2.8 L / 100-400 Mk II / 100 macro / 16-35 L / 11-24 L / 1.4 & 2x converters and a bad back carrying it all ;o)

:- https://www.flickr.com/photos/fotosespana/

Comment

Originally posted by planetc View Post
      Anybody here do event work? Something that has caught my attention and fits with my interest, just wondering if anyone has any advice to offer.
      Paul,

What do you mean by 'event work'?

I have some experience of shooting Art Shows & am happy to pass on my thoughts if appropriate.

Bob
      Bob

EOS 6D mkII, EOS 6D, BG-E13 Grip, EOS 30 (Film), EOS M5, EF-M 22mm f2.0, EF-M 18-150mm, 35mm f2.0 IS, 50mm f1.8 STM, 17-40 f4 L, 24-105 f4 L IS, 70-200f4 L IS, 430EX II, 270EX II, Manfrotto 190XDB +496RC2 tripod, Op Tech straps & Think Tank bags.

Comment

Paul
        Ditto to the above questions - I have some experience of classic car shows if relevant.
        Quentin

Comment

The idea spawns from my flyball events, and the fact that people are interested in purchasing images. Having looked at the options I realise that you are more likely to sell if you can print there and then. This has led to my looking at what other events this could be applied to, and wondering if this would be a viable option as a source of income. Mainly thinking about sports events, but could equally apply to anything where there might be a demand for prints I guess.
          Paul

Comment