Challenge 103 - Power

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Challenge 103 - Power

Here in the UK we have just been through a General Election with various parties and people striving to gain or hang on to power (some rather more successfully than others ). So that seems a good subject for the next Challenge, particularly as there are plenty of other definitions of the word that you could work with, from the generation of power through to its application.

The Challenge starts now and closes at midnight (UK time) on Wednesday 27 May so you have a full 2 weeks, which includes (for many of you) a Bank Holiday weekend.

I am no professional judge but I will give an honest but constructive comment on each entry. The winner will be the image that, in my opinion, meets the subject the best, whilst also being a pleasing photographic image.

The standard Challenge rules apply:

• The competition subject shall be selected by the winner of the preceding competition who will also judge the competition.
    • One picture per person; images should conform to general image posting rules.
    • Please use a Canon DSLR.
    • Posted images should be taken during the running period of the competition. Any images submitted that were taken before the competition started, or after the competition has ended, will be deemed invalid.
    • Images 800 pixels widest max (to help those with small monitors).
    • No Photoshop frames and borders.
    • Include a title; the image must convey the theme without title description.
    • Please, no comments, on images until the round is over.
    • No canvassing e.g. “I’m thinking of posting this image for the challenge, what do you think?”
    • I will pick 1st 2nd and 3rd favourite images (please don’t PM me to discuss my choices).