Second attempt in the studio

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Second attempt in the studio

Only my second attempt with shooting people in the studio, still well out of my comfort zone, but really enjoying. Feedback is always welcomed on this image please. Yes, there are some flaws in it, still learning..

Studio Time by Andrew Nixon, on Flickr
    Andy

EOS 6D | 16-35 F/4 | 24-105mm f4L | 50mm F1.8 | Canon 70-200 F2.8 MKII
    Flickr Page
    Facebook Page

Re: Second attempt in the studio

I'm no expert mate but it looks good to me.

Comment

Originally posted by Dave s View Post
      I'm no expert mate but it looks good to me.
      Thanks a lot Dave...Its been quite invigorating, doing something completely new...This and some product photography, enjoying it lots
      Andy

Flickr Page
      Facebook Page

Comment

Not an expert but it is quite a nice shot. The only comment I would make is that the model's nose is slightly unflattering- looks like it is to a slant!
        Canon 6D; Canon 760D;Canon G15;Canon 40mm f2.8(Pancake);Canon 50mm f1.8(ii); Canon 17mm-40mm f4L;Canon EF-S 10-18mm f4.5-5.6 IS STM;Canon EF-S 55-250mm f4-5.6 STM lens;Canon 24mm-105mmf4L IS;Canon 70-300mm f4-f5.6 L IS USM;Kenko 1.4x HD TC;Canon 430EX ii flash;Giottos tripod;Manfretto monopod;Cokin P filters + bits and pieces!

www.flickr.com/photos/nathaniel3390

North Wales where music and the sea give a great concert!

Comment

Originally posted by Nathaniel View Post
          Not an expert but it is quite a nice shot. The only comment I would make is that the model's nose is slightly unflattering- looks like it is to a slant!
          Hey Nat....Thank you very much for the feedback...Her nose was broken quite badly from an accident. I asked her if she wanted me to correct this in post, but, she said no, as its part of her and her life, so I thought that's fair enough..I did just clone out the scar across the middle of it.
          Andy

Flickr Page