Wellington Tiny Planet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wellington Tiny Planet

I shot this the other night as a 360 with my 6d. I decided to try it as a tiny planet and tagged the locations to create a map. Something a little different

Wellington Tiny Planet.jpg

Re: Wellington Tiny Planet

Wow. That's really effective.

Emyr

Comment

Really clever, I like it

You will, of course, now have to describe how you did it

Cheers,
      John

Comment

Originally posted by ColytonJohn View Post
        Really clever, I like it

You will, of course, now have to describe how you did it

Cheers,
        John
        Plus one from me too

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
        Peter

Feel free to browse my
        Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/the_original_st/

Comment

Hi everyone,

Thanks for the comments. I am pretty much self taught, when it comes to photography and photoshop, so my way of doing this tiny planet is a bit different to how the tutorials on youtube etc show you. In fact, I think my way allows for more creativity and variation.

I make a 360 by 180 panorama using my 6d and a Samyang 14mm. I tend to shoot 3 layers in portrait. I find stitching works a lot better that way. I usually end up with around 30-40 shots. I then do some editing it Lightroom and keep the same setting for every picture. I then out put the set as Tiff files and stitch the set in Hugin, then output another Tiff.