Good evening everyone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Good evening everyone

With a name like Rankin I should be very good but unfortunately I'm a pretty mediocre beginner vaguely familiar with the basics of photography.
    I have an old EOS 10D and a slightly younger EOS 60D, a 75-300mm lens, a 50mm lens and a 24-105mm lens with a red ring on it.
    If I can get out a bit to practise I hope to put something up here for any criticism that may be helpful.
    Here's hoping.
    Gavin

Re: Good evening everyone

Hi Gavin, welcome to the forum. I’m sure that you’ll find it a friendly place. Look forward to seeing some of your pics.

Ian
    Ian

Flickr page https://www.flickr.com/photos/154026104@N07

Comment

Welcome Gavin, do not worry if you think your images are not very good yet, people on here will help you and assist you to improve your photography skills, you are not the first and won't be the last in that predicament, we have ALL been through it. The lens with the Red ring on it incidentally is a "L lens" and part of Canons "Luxury" professional range.

If in doubt with anything just ask, we are all a nice bunch who are all here to improve our skill set.
      Canon 1DX, 50D, EF500 F4.0 L, EF100-400 f/4.5-5.6L I , EF100-400 f/4.5-5.6L II, EF70-200 f/2.8L II, EF180 f3.5L Macro, EF 24-105 f/4L, EF17-40 f/4L, EF2.0X III, EF1.4X III, 430EX II, MR-14EX...

Comment

Welcome

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Comment

Thank you Farider, TonyT & Supergeeman
          Gavin

Comment

You will learn a lot on here hard to digest it all, but put shots on here & the advice will come flowing. Welcome Gavin

Comment

Welcome Gavin - plenty of good advice here, passed on in a friendly way.
              John Liddle

Backwell, North Somerset - "Where the cider apples grow"

Comment

Hello Gavin

Welcome to the forum, this is a very helpful and friendly place !
                Canon EOS R5, R6 plus the usual suspects ......