Challenge 144: Me Time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Challenge 144: Me Time

This challenge is about what else you do apart from photography. Create an image to show what you do to relax when you aren't at work (unless you work to relax) or when you have a camera in your hand. So this could be another hobby or just you vegging out in a favourite place. Be creative, I love to see the unexpected.

I am no expert judge (or photographer), but I will do my best to give constructive comments on all entrants and I'll choose the top 3 based on my personal assessment of how well the image shows what you are trying to convey and of its photographic quality.

For those new or shy on this forum, I particularly encourage you to enter. Hopefully in doing so you will challenge yourself and have a bit of fun at the same time.

The usual rules apply:
    • The competition subject shall be selected by the winner of the preceding competition who will also judge the competition.
    • One picture per person; images should conform to general image posting rules.
    • Please use a Canon EOS camera - DSLR or M series.
    • Posted images should be taken during the running period of the competition. Any images submitted that were taken before the competition started, or after the competition has ended, will be deemed invalid.
    • Images 800 pixels widest max (to help those with small monitors).
    • No Photoshop frames and borders.
    • Include a title; the image must convey the theme without title description.
    • Please, NO comments on images- on this or another thread- until the round is over.
    • No canvassing e.g. “I’m thinking of posting this image for the challenge, what do you think?”
    • I will pick 1st, 2nd and 3rd favourite images (please don’t PM me to discuss my choices).

Closing date for entries is midnight (UK BST) Saturday 21 July.

Have fun and please have a go, whatever you come up with!
    Canon EOS 7D