Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BTCC Silverstone 2018

Hi,
    Here are a few shots from the BTCC at Silverstone last year. I’m kind of new to motorsport photography and would love some C&Cs on these six shots. Thanks!

3E1E9ECA-C4FA-4B81-8636-B160353294A3.jpg
    2FC42951-BB18-4FBF-8396-E77B53229B58.jpg
    5E4AEF2F-3AF1-473F-939E-F85F46ADA9B1.jpg
    79970964-4448-4510-A447-E0F984FE933B.jpg
    789ED5BB-1E97-472E-B155-478204A5A1FA.jpg
    AA468D92-12DF-4783-A7B9-8CF4EA1D5FE4.jpg
    Attached Files
    Last edited by John Scales; 20-03-2019, 21:53.
    John Scales
    Kit: EOS 200D, 18-55mm, 50mm f/1.8, 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS STM

Re: BTCC Silverstone 2018

the panning looks good and the right shutter speed to show movement in the wheels. The way you have posted the images makes it a little difficult to suss where one image ends and the next starts but some have too much dead space above and / or below the cars, so a crop would improve, the first looks a little odd with only half a car in the frame on the left and the composition of 6 does not really work for me as it is always best to frame with your subject coming into rather than out of the frame
    Stan - LRPS, CPAGB, BPE2*

http://neptuno-photography.foliopic.com/
    flickr

Comment

They look pretty decent to me but I'm no expert on this kind of work. I'd echo Stan's comment re the pictures kind of running into one another and getting a bit confusing to work out. Better to put a blank line between each shot.

I'd also suggest using a hosting site such as Flickr and linking from here to the hosted image. Direct uploading to the forum tends to result in the images losing definition and going a bit soft which I feel has happened to your images somewhat...
      Nigel

You may know me from Another Place....

The new ElSid Photogallery...

Equipment: Far too much to list - including lots of Nikon...

Comment

Thank you both. So a few things to take away.