Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Forum challenge 24 “emotion in sport”

FORUM CHALLENGE 24 “EMOTION IN SPORT”
    Hi all well here is my challenge. I am a keen sports photographer hence this challenge. A well-known sports snapper said a great sports image is made up of three components. He said combine a great moment, with great content and great emotion in a single picture and you have a winner. Now sport can be any competitive event, football, rugby, motor sport to darts, snooker, pool etc.
    I am looking for some sort of emotion from the sportsmen/woman.
    The challenge runs from Thursday 31st March till Midnight Sunday 10 May with the usual rules.
    1. One Picture per person, images should conform to general image posting rules.
    2. Please use a Canon DSLR
    3. Posted images should be taken during the running period of the competition. Any images submitted that were taken before the competition started will be deemed invalid
    4. Images 800 pixels widest max (to help those with small monitors)
    5. No Photoshop frames and borders.
    6. Include a brief description, and title. The image must convey the theme without title & description.
    7. Please, no comments, on images until the round is over.
    8. No canvassing eg I’m thinking of posting this image for the challenge, what do you think?
    9. The guest ‘judge’ will pick 1st 2nd 3rd favourite images (Please don’t PM them to discuss their choices).
    Remember I am looking for the emotion in sports not just action, Good luck everyone. Enjoy your sports.
    Mac T

Re: Forum challenge 24 “emotion in sport”

When is the closing date, please - May 10th or April 10th - less time or more than usual??
    Di

Comment

Morning Di

As above, the challenge runs from Thursday 31st March till Midnight Sunday 10 May.

Mac T

Comment

Thanks, - thought we usually had only 2 weeks?

Comment

Yes, a Challenge usually lasts for two weeks.......