The Chichester Peregrines

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The Chichester Peregrines

Seen at Chichester Cathedral each year these are viewable on the RSPB cameras with their four offspring.

Taken with the canon 1D4 / sigma 150-600 C combo....

Kestrel at Chi (1 of 1) by honda1998rrw, on Flickr

Kestrel at Chi 3 (1 of 1) by honda1998rrw, on Flickr

Kestrel at Chi 4 (1 of 1) by honda1998rrw, on Flickr

Peregrine (3 of 3) by honda1998rrw, on Flickr

Peregrine (2 of 3) by honda1998rrw, on Flickr

and Yes, I was very lucky with the 'stoop' shots

Other observations are welcome as I am still new to this bird photography and still have lots to learn

Neal

Re: The Chichester Peregrines

Nice and clear shots Neal. Well done.
    Canon 6D; Canon 760D;Canon G15;Canon 40mm f2.8(Pancake);Canon 50mm f1.8(ii); Canon 17mm-40mm f4L;Canon EF-S 10-18mm f4.5-5.6 IS STM;Canon EF-S 55-250mm f4-5.6 STM lens;Canon 24mm-105mmf4L IS;Canon 70-300mm f4-f5.6 L IS USM;Kenko 1.4x HD TC;Canon 430EX ii flash;Giottos tripod;Manfretto monopod;Cokin P filters + bits and pieces!

www.flickr.com/photos/nathaniel3390

North Wales where music and the sea give a great concert!

Comment

Great set of shots
      Steve ( LSINWP )
      1DX, and 7D2 ,500mmf4mkii, 300mmf2.8, 400mm f5.6 , 100mm - 400mmmk2 ,70-200mm f2.8 ,24-105mm f4, 100mm f2.8 macro , 1.4x converter, 2x converter and a big dose of luck !!

Comment

well done on getting the shots, nice set

840mm !! thats some reach, but are these heavy crops still ?
        :- Ian

5D Mk III, 24-105 / 70-200 f2.8 L / 100-400 Mk II / 100 macro / 16-35 L / 11-24 L / 1.4 & 2x converters and a bad back carrying it all ;o)

:- https://www.flickr.com/photos/fotosespana/

Comment

Knowing just how high up they are at Chichester I would think they are quite big crops and looking quite noisy. Having said that, they look quite sharp

Stan
          Stan - LRPS, CPAGB, BPE2*

http://neptuno-photography.foliopic.com/
          flickr

Comment