White balance help - Wedding photo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

White balance help - Wedding photo

I was given the unfortunate gig of official tog for my sister-in-laws wedding. I told her im not a pro tog never mind a wedding tog but she insisted as she was trying to save cash. I'm very happy with the majority of my shots but with some of the group shots im struggling with the white balance. Below is about the best I can get it, can anybody help me get it any better and if so tell me what I need to do please?

Any help greatly appreciated as always, I've tweaked it as much as I can. I shot everything in RAW but here is the JPEG. Thanks in advance
    Attached Files
    Mike

Canon 1D MKIV, Canon 7D, Canon EF300 F2.8, Canon 70-200 2.8 IS Mk II, Canon 17-55 IS, Canon EF100 F2.8, Canon 1.4 TC MKIII, 580 ex flashgun - yongnuo yn-565ex

www.MGSportsImages.co.uk

Re: White balance help - Wedding photo

If you shot it as RAW you can easily play around with the white balance. Just use the white balance eye dropper tool. This is what I did with your jpg file.

IMG_2443a.jpg
    --
    Colin
    http://fotos-espana.com
    http://macameraclub.com
    http://turnspain.com

Comment

Originally posted by Colin View Post
      If you shot it as RAW you can easily play around with the white balance. Just use the white balance eye dropper tool. This is what I did with your jpg file.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]4638[/ATTACH]
      Hi Colin, thanks! Do you recommend opening the jpeg up in photoshop and using the eye dropper or opening the raw in ps and using the eye dropper? Also how many eye dropper sampler points did you use there? And at what points! Sorry for lots of questions, thanks
      Mike

Canon 1D MKIV, Canon 7D, Canon EF300 F2.8, Canon 70-200 2.8 IS Mk II, Canon 17-55 IS, Canon EF100 F2.8, Canon 1.4 TC MKIII, 580 ex flashgun - yongnuo yn-565ex

www.MGSportsImages.co.uk

Comment