My First Wedding

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My First Wedding

My sister-in-law pestered me to be the official tog for her Wedding in October. After many months of explaining I was a sports photographer (and only an amateur one at that!) she still decided to take a chance on me. I have to say it was a stressful experience and fortunately it went reasonable well, I did have a few issues with a couple of the indoor group shots due to the lighting but on the whole I was very happy with them, and more importantly so was the sister-in-law!

Here are a couple of example shots, any feedback greatly appreciated as always.

IMG_2276 by Bexman, on Flickr
    EXIF F5 1/80 39mm @ISO400

IMG_2334 by Bexman, on Flickr
    f5.6 1/50 19mm @ISO400

IMG_2427 by Bexman, on Flickr
    f5 1/400 17mm @ISO400

IMG_2509 by Bexman, on Flickr
    f2.8 1/1600 70mm @320ISO

IMG_2612_1 by Bexman, on Flickr
    f3.2 1/250 32mm ISO400
    Mike

Canon 1D MKIV, Canon 7D, Canon EF300 F2.8, Canon 70-200 2.8 IS Mk II, Canon 17-55 IS, Canon EF100 F2.8, Canon 1.4 TC MKIII, 580 ex flashgun - yongnuo yn-565ex

www.MGSportsImages.co.uk

Re: My First Wedding

After many months of explaining I was a sports photographer
    Hi Mike

That's the line i always try to get away with LOL.
    Can't comment to much on you images as i know nothing about doing weddings and probably never will,But they look Great for a first attempt,
    I had to do a Halloween party on Saturday night and it was nearly a disaster and that why a know I'm going to stick to sports photography from now on !
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So a few tips on how to improve all your shots from a sports photographers point of view.

#1 No Ball
    #2 looks like a good signing was it a 2 year contract and looks like shes scored already.
    #3 good goal celebration never seen a celebration like that at Cardiff City.