Liverpool hub 2010 by joncrowuk, on Flickr

Taken at the liverpool hub may 2010
    5D + 70-200L F/4

Re: Bmx Liverpool hub 2010

Total beginner so feel free to ignore.

Like them all, no. 2 is my fave.

No.3 would I think (my opinion only) would look better if the wheel wasn't touching the edge of the frame. Can you re crop it? or I'm pretty sure theres a PS way of putting some room between the wheel and the edge of the photo. But you'll need someone more knowledgable in PS to tell you how to do it.
    Di ~ Trying to take "the" photograph.
    Di's Flickr

Comment

Hi Jon

Nice set of photos.
      I'm also a beginner so feel free to ignore.
      No. 2 is my favourite followed by No.1 (love the idea of "big air" from the rider.

DaveH

Comment

In no1 the rider was jumping from one platform to the other reaching no less than 25 ft in the air , not for me to high

No 2 was not really what i was looking for to be honest , Looked round and just see it that's how it goes sometimes but it come out well .

Thanks for the comments

Comment

Hi Jon
          Great set of images. My vote is for #1 and #2. Think #3 as every one has said needs more room on the left. This is a if you could take it again mament, #2 I think if you could have taken #2 with a OOF bike through the spokes would have been a winner.
          Hope you dont mind but this is one I took in the summer. Waited for the rider to get "some air" steped in under him and snaped.

Mac T

Comment

Hi Jon
            All are well caught considering the speed and timing needed to capture the action,yes the framing of some could be improved upon.think the first image you have is about right on the framing.