CF Card from www.memorybits.co.uk

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CF Card from www.memorybits.co.uk

Has anyone had any dealings with www.memorybits.co.uk before?

I am thinking of ordering the following CF Card:

Kingston 16GB Ultimate 266x CompactFlash HIGH SPEED Memory Card

WAS £37.79
    ONLY £15.99
    Free shipping within the UK
    Colin

Colin Wallace Photography

Canon 5D MKIII / 24-105L F4 USM IS / 70-300L F4 USM IS

Re: CF Card from www.memorybits.co.uk

Amazon are doing the same card for £17.49.
    I have no experience of memorybits.

Comment

Thanks for that. I'd rather deal with Amazon as I have never had any problems with them in the past.
      Colin

Comment

7Dayshop are also doing the same card for £17.49 http://www.7dayshop.com/catalog/defa...go=SEARCH&comp= so if one runs out you have a choice

Comment

Thanks Muscat, I have ordered it from Amazon but nice to see I have a choice of places to buy it from.
          Colin

Comment

I also use Amazon for memory cards, genuine cards, good price and quick delivery.

Comment

Kingston 16GB Ultimate 266x CompactFlash HIGH SPEED Memory Card
              I have 2 of these, they seem very slow - 20 mins ++ to transfer a full card to PC.
              That can be such a bore.

When I got this card I mentioned the fact that you only get 14 odd gig of storage when the card is formatted (for boring technical reasons)

Still 550 ish images on a 18 Mpix camera that's the up side :-)

I've stopped buying from 7 day shop, I had a bad experience. :-(

Trev

Comment

Originally posted by Trevoreast View Post
                I have 2 of these, they seem very slow - 20 mins ++ to transfer a full card to PC.
                That can be such a bore.
                I transfer a full 16Gb (x300) CF card in less than a minute.
                The slow speed may be down to a slow card reader. I use a Sandisk firewire CF card reader and about to order a Sandisk USB 3.0 (three) multi-card reader.