Lightroom & Elements

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lightroom & Elements

I've been using LR for a couple of years now and I'm finding that I need some further editing power and I'm looking at using Elements..

All my images get imported into LR, so I presume to edit them in Elements I just export them? but can you export a virtual copy rather than the original? Its just I want to have the ability to undo any chances in the same way you can with LR but I'm guessing that once you export back from Element into LR those changes won't be able to be changed - I hope I've explained myself here ;o)
    :- Ian

5D Mk III, 24-105 / 70-200 f2.8 L / 100-400 Mk II / 100 macro / 16-35 L / 11-24 L / 1.4 & 2x converters and a bad back carrying it all ;o)

:- https://www.flickr.com/photos/fotosespana/

Re: Lightroom & Elements

You can setup Lightroom to use elements as an external editor. Once you do that, it will create a copy of the Lightroom image with the adjustments you made and pop it over to elements for editing. Once done, elements will place those edits on the copy of the image in LR

Tom

Comment

Originally posted by Tigger View Post
      I've been using LR for a couple of years now and I'm finding that I need some further editing power and I'm looking at using Elements..

All my images get imported into LR, so I presume to edit them in Elements I just export them? but can you export a virtual copy rather than the original? Its just I want to have the ability to undo any chances in the same way you can with LR but I'm guessing that once you export back from Element into LR those changes won't be able to be changed - I hope I've explained myself here ;o)
      Tigger,