Forum challenge 25 "Your Town"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Forum challenge 25 "Your Town"

As this is my first time at setting a challenge, I'm going to pick something that should be easy for everyone to have a go at, I did think about having a topic to do with this weekend wedding, but thought there was too little time before and too long after the event so a nice simple one Your Town

Capture a moment that defines life in your town.

Runs from 28th April to 12th May (14 Days )

Challenge Rules
    Last edited by Mark; 28-04-2011, 09:43. Reason: Made challenge 14 days as per new rules.

Re: Forum challenge 25 "Your Town"

What about a link to the rules (for newcomers and those of us with bad memories!)?
    Garrett

Still struggling to see the wonder of the world around me.

450D, 18-55mm & 55-250mm kit lenses, 50mm f1.8. Canon PowerShot G12., Ixus 950IS.

Comment

Hi Mark / Garrett

I think the link Garret has provided is to the original rules, whereas we have now added an additional time element.

I believe the current rules are as per the following link...

Challenge Rules

Just trying to avoid any confusion!

All the best, Mike.
      flickr
      5D4 : 7D2 : 16-35 f4 L : 24-105 II L : 70-200 f2.8 L : 100-400 II L : Macro 100 f2.8 L : Manfrotto CX055 Pro3

Comment

Thank you , Mike. I wish I knew how to do links!
        Garrett

450D, 18-55mm & 55-250mm kit lenses, 50mm f1.8. Canon PowerShot G12., Ixus 950IS.

Comment

Dalton square by ricewind72, on Flickr

heres my go
          EOS 60d, EF50mm 1.8, EF-S18-55mm 3.5-5.6, EF 28-90mm 4-5.6, EF-S 55-250mm 4-5.6 IS, Sigma 10-20mm 3.5 EX DC HSM
          http://www.flickr.com/photos/jongoodger/

Comment

My town as I most frequently see it........
            ...... from the computer chair by the window as I am typing this.
            Solihull probably derives from "soily hill" of old, with the parish church in prime position on top of that hill.