Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Challenge 200 - Halloween

Challenge 200 Halloween

As the challenge ends on All Hallows Eve - why not!
    Here in Derry, they go a bit crazy at Halloween. it’s a close 2nd to St Patrick’s day. Large parade, fireworks, fancy dress and overindulging in alcohol.
    Anything goes, but if you could try for creepy, autumnal, traditional/harvest or other worldly for some fun – witches by moonlight etc - you know the drill…

Judging will be based on :-

* fulfilling the brief
    * a good photo based on composition, focus and consideration to the light.
    Having impact. Will I remember your image after I go away from the computer?

As a beginner, I wont have a lot of feedback to offer but, I’ll go through past challenges for research and try my best.

The usual rules apply:-

• The competition subject shall be selected by the winner of the preceding competition who will also judge the competition.
    • One picture per person; images should conform to general image posting rules.
    • All entries to be shot with a Canon EOS camera i.e. SLR / DSLR / M & R series
    • Posted images should be taken during the running period of the competition. Any images submitted that were taken before the competition started, or after the competition has ended, will be deemed invalid.
    • Images 800 pixels widest maximum (to help those with small monitors).
    • No Photoshop frames and borders.
    • Include a title; the image must convey the theme without title description.
    • Please, NO comments on images- on this or another thread- until the round is over.
    • No canvassing e.g. “I’m thinking of posting this image for the challenge, what do you think?”
    • I will pick 1st, 2nd and 3rd favourite images (please don’t PM me to discuss my choices).

The closing date for the Challenge is midnight 31st October (BST). I’m actually on a 10 day holiday from that date – I’m taking my laptop (and camera) so might be a slight delay.