Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What photography articles should I write for my site?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What photography articles should I write for my site?

To get my website ‘Railway Photography’ higher up in Google it seems that I need to have a blog and do some writing.

What sort of articles do you think I should write?

Railway Photography - Steam Train Photos

Colin

I have no experience of writing blogs but do read them from a variety of sources, not all connected with railways or photography.
    I think the trick is to provide what the reader wants and to make them keep coming back to see what you've been doing.
    It'll be tough going to keep adding new material.

The most popular & interesting blogs to me are those that inform and stimulate me to try something similar.
    I suppose blogs are the modern version of the books we bought on the subjects that interested us. I have a library of Railway Photography books although it's not a subject I do a lot!

Your website is good, informative with details of where photos were taken & some great pictures.
    Maybe the articles should explain why you were there, what you saw & some background details, maybe the Exif information, all written in a friendly way.
    You could also post 'teasers' of where you are going next, always assuming we'll ever get out again!

I don't envy you one bit,

Bob

Bob

EOS 6D mkII, EOS 6D, BG-E13 Grip, EOS 30 (Film), EOS M5, EF-M 22mm f2.0, EF-M 18-150mm, 35mm f2.0 IS, 50mm f1.8 STM, 17-40 f4 L, 24-105 f4 L IS, 70-200f4 L IS, 430EX II, 270EX II, Manfrotto 190XDB +496RC2 tripod, Op Tech straps & Think Tank bags.

Comment