Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Sheffield

Hello everyone

I'm knew to the forum, and also recently bought a Cannon EOS 60D which is new to me too. I've been using the olympus E-520 for the last four years. I've only got the camera on Tuesday steep learning curve, lost of features :). Going on Holiday to Greece hoping to take some good shots. Any tips on the Cannon would be great. I've taken some test photo's in the Garden very impressed with it. Using a Tamaron 18 - 200mm for my holiday snaps.

Regards
    Kevin
    Cannon EOS 60D | Tamron AF 18-200 mm F3.5 - F6.3 Di-II | Sigma 70-300mm DG Macro

Re: Hello from Sheffield

Hi Kevin, welcome to forum. As fellow 60D owner I can say you've got good piece of equipment. As you say lots of features best to start posting some images and you'll get some helpful advice.
    Canon 5D3, 7D2, 60D, Canon 70-200L f2.8 IS II, Canon 300 f4L IS, Canon 16-35 f4 L, Canon 24-105mm f/4L IS USM, Canon 1.4 MkIII extender, Sigma AF 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM, Sigma 150-600 Contemporary, Tamron SP AF 70-300 F/4-5.6 Di VC USD, Canon EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/16830751@N03/

Comment

Hi and welcome Kevin, great choice of camera :)

Tip wise, keep ISO at 1,600 or lower, get yourself a gridded focussing screen (£25 on eBay) to keep those horizons straight, buy yourself a flashgun, and use the articulated screen to get some cool angles on familiar subjects.
      Steve's kit - Canon 6D/EG-D/BG-E13/60D/EF-D/BG-E9/600 EX-RT/17-40L/24-105L/40/100L/70-200L/70-300/2x iii/Sigma 8-16/Yongnuo YN-568EX (x2)/YN560EX II/YN622C-TX/YN622C (x4)

Comment

Hello Kevin and welcome to forum.
        Canon EOS R6 Mark II, Canon RF 100-500mm f4.5-7.1L, Canon RF 24-105mm f4L
        Please note: I do not have or use Photoshop

flickr

Comment

Hello Kevin, welcome to the forum.

Bill.