Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Still some kindness left in the world!

Just wanted to share this with you all.
    I was out for a walk with the dog on Friday whilst my partner was shopping and I got chatting to another dog walker (as you do) and he told me that he was an amateur photographer, and has been shooting film only since 1992 and still uses the same film camera he bought all them years ago (leica). I told him that I am also really in to my photography, but hadn't done a great deal lately with work commitments, and don't shoot as much film as I like because of the rising costs. We talked a bit more and I told him what I do for a living (car restoration for those who don't know), and he asked if it would be ok for him to come to the workshop one day and just have a nosey at what I was working on. I told him he was more than welcome.

Today he came down and we started chatting and he gifted me 2 brand new rolls of film. And said "these are for you to try out 1 is to experiment with and I've not tried it myself yet, and the other is a good film stock that's really cheap and easy to use". He also said that when I've finished with them, he would develop them for me.

I showed him what I've been working on and we chatted a bit more, he fired off a couple frames of the cars in progress and off he went to enjoy his day.

I was just amazed at the generosity of somebody I had just met a couple of days prior and only chatted with for 10 minutes or so. Good to know that there is still some kind people out there, putting some faith back into humanity.

Think I made a new friend too. Im going to keeping touch and hopefully arrange a couple of photo walks.

Here's a small snap of the film, looking forward to getting out and trying them!

Attached Files

What a great guy!